Mandy is included in a recent list of the top 30 Irish Contemporary Ceramic Artists. Below is from the current issue of the Irish Arts Review (vol. 27, no. 4)

A list of the leading contemporary artists working in ceramic as a sculptural medium has been compiled by the committee of the Irish Contemporary Ceramic Awards. The names were selected from a long-list of about sixty artists, many garnered from former entrants to the awards, previously known as the Hallward Awards. The list was circulated among ceramic artists, collectors and other people with expertise in ceramics, each of whom was invited to select 10 names. The results were collated into a list of thirty leading Irish ceramicists whose work form the basis of a book celebrating the best of contemporary Irish sculptural ceramics. The book is the initiative of John Goode of the Mill Cove Gallery, Castletownbeare and will be published to coincide with an exhibition in May 2011. The selected artists are: Brigit Beemster, Cormac Boydell, Pat Connor, Marie Foley, Sinead Glynn, Etain Hickey, Ulrika Holmquist, Alison Kay, Christy Keeney, Marianne Klopp, Sonja Landweer, Frances Lambe, Diane McCormick, Fidelma Massey, Lucy Meagher, Peter Meanley, Karen Morgan, Nuala O'Donovan, Laura O'Hagan, Marcus O'Mahony, Mandy Parslow, Helen Quill, Neil Read, Alex Scott, Eleanor Swan, Jim Turner, Grainne Watts, Derek Wilson, David Withers and Thomas Wollen.

November 2010